Sunday, September 1, 2019

2019 Abe Yanofsky Memorial results

Theo Wolchock won the 2019 Abe Yanofsky Memorial Open with 4.5 points, ceding only a draw to fellow junior Derek Ma in Round 2. Ma finished 2nd with 4 points;, his other draw was with current Manitoba Champion Isaac Wiebe in Round 4. Yemi Abioye finished 3rd with 3.5, upsetting Wiebe in the final round.

James Currie won top U2000 with 3 points, followed by Jordan Constantino (Kwiatek) and Gilbert Perez who shared 2nd U2000 with 2.5 points.

Ethan Eckert dominated the U1800 section, winning with a perfect score. Al MacPherson finished 2nd with 4 points. Aibike Myrzaibraimova won top U1600 with 3.5 points, followed by 2nd U1600 shared by Carter Marshall, Ken Marshall, Zachary Piche, and Ievgeniia-Diana Furda, all with 3 points.

Top U1400 was shared by newcomers Noah Monk and Marcel Lemay, both with 3 points.

No comments: